Welcome on the official
Tourist Office Website
of Villedieu-les-Pôeles

 

#VilledieuTourisme

 
 

By bike

 
 

By bike 

By bike


The bike, an ideal means to discover the region.

The territory of Villedieu is proud to possess very diverse scenery with different backdrops. There is the valley of Villedieu les Poêles, the countryside of Percy and its Point culminating in the Mont Robin, situated at 275 metres of altitude, or the valleys and forests.
Saint Pois, each cyclist will find happiness with a route that corresponds to his wishes.

Hiking in Pays Sourdin

In this Hiking guide of the Villedieu-les-Poêles area, the cyclists will find 6 routes, in these superb valleys of the Sienne and of the Airou rivers, and can also be used for horse-riding. To this can be added 3 circuits uniquely for cyclists, from 9 kms to 25 kms via La Bloutière, La Lande d'Airou and Bourguenolles. This document is free at the Tourist Office.






Vallées de la Vire et de la Sienne

The Hiking guide Vallées de la Vire et de la Sienne contain 2 cycle routes and eight promenades. The "Circuit Touristique des 12 Calvaires et Oratoires" will allow you to discover the communities of Montbray, Morigny and Margueray, over 22 kms. The Véloroute between Sienne and Soulles will guide you to the communities of Hambye and to its very beautiful abbey, Percy, Maupertuis, La Haye Bellefond and Le Guislain, over a distance of 27 kms. The Hiking guide is free at the Tourist Office.




Saint Pois named because of its stones and by the bias of the 4 cycle routes, from 10 kms to 24 kms. The villages of Chapelle Cécelin, Boisyvon, Saint Maur des Bois, Coulouvray-Boisbenâtre, Saint Pois and Saint Martin le Bouillant will be on offer to you. These circuits are on demand at the Tourist Office.


You can always go further by bike

To give you the incentive to prolong your stay in the area, you will find in the Villedieu les Poêles Tourist Office shop, the paperback "La Manche à VTT", on sale for 12,80 €. This guide shows 25 circuits of 11 kms to 45 kms with a level of difficulty ranging from very easy to difficult.

Manche Tourisme offers walks, sporty hikes, for amateurs and experienced walkers. The pleasure of cycling of VTC can be savoured everywhere in the department of La Manche : more than 1200 kms of labeled cycling routes, a velo-route from Cherbourg to the Mont Saint-Michel, 230 kms of green routes, and large circuits... Take to the regions cycle route with the aid of the Hiking guides (topoguides). No bike here? Different businesses offer cycle hire and equipment for your days out in the area. Discover all the information necessary on the Manche Tourisme website.


 
 

Reservation 

 
 
 

Where is Villedieu-les-Poêles 

 

Parctical information 

Picture library

Bienvenue sur le site officiel
de l'Office de Tourisme
de Villedieu Intercom

 

#VilledieuTourisme

 
 

A vélo

 
 



Le vélo, un moyen privilégié pour s'approprier la région

Le territoire de Villedieu peut se targuer de posséder des paysages très diversifiés et aux reliefs différents. Ainsi, que ce soit la vallée de Villedieu les Poêles, le bocage de Percy et son point culminant du Mont Robin, situé à 275 mètres d'altitude, ou les paysages vallonnés et forestiers de Saint Pois, chaque cycliste trouvera son bonheur et l'tinéraire qui lui correspondra.
 

 

         
Randonnées en Pays Sourdin
Dans ce topoguide du secteur de Villedieu-les-Poêles, les amateurs de deux roues découvriront 6 itinéraires, dans les superbes vallées de la Sienne et de l'Airou, pouvant aussi se pratiquer à pied ou à cheval. A cela s'ajoute 3 parcours uniquement cyclistes, allant de 9 kms à 25 kms et passant par La Bloutière, La Lande d'Airou et Bourguenolles. Ce document est vendu 6 € à l'Office de Tourisme.








        
Vallées de la Vire et de la Sienne
Le topoguide Vallées de la Vire et de la Sienne rassemble 2 itinéraires vélos sur l'ensemble des 8 promenades proposés. Le Circuit Touristique des 12 Calvaires et Oratoires vous fera découvrir les communes de Montbray, de Morigny et de Margueray, sur 22 kms. Le Véloroute entre Sienne et Soulles vous conduira sur les communes de Hambye et de sa très belle abbaye, Percy, Maupertuis, La Haye Bellefond et Le Guislain, sur une distance de 27 kms. Le topoguide est vendu 2 € à l'Office de Tourisme.






Saint Pois vous convie à arpenter ses terres par le biais de de 4 itinéraires vélos, de 10 kms à 24 kms. Les villages de la Chapelle Cécelin, Boisyvon, Saint Maur des Bois, Coulouvray-Boisbenâtre, Saint Pois et Saint Martin le Bouillant s'offriront à vous. Ces circuits sont proposés à la demande à l'Office de Tourisme.
 

Toujours aller plus loin à vélo

Pour vous donner envie de prolonger votre séjour dans le département, vous retrouverez dans la boutique de l'Office de Tourisme de Villedieu les Poêles, la brochure La Manche à VTT, en vente 12,80 €. Ce topoguide propose 25 circuits de 11 kms à 45 kms avec des niveaux de difficulté allant de très facile à difficile.

Manche Tourisme valorise balades, randonnées sportives, pour les amateurs ou confirmés. Le plaisir du vélo ou du VTC se savoure partout dans le département de la Manche : plus de 1200 kms d’itinéraires cyclables balisés, une véloroute de Cherbourg au Mont Saint-Michel, 230 kms de voies vertes, des grands itinéraires... Arpentez le réseau cyclable du département à l'aide des cartes et topo-guides. Pas de vélo sur place? Différents prestataires vous permettent de louer un équipement pour vos sorties dans le département. Découvrez sans plus attendre toutes ces informations sur le site de Manche Tourisme, le Comité Départemental du Tourisme.

 
 

Réservation